An underwater burlesque act.

I would love to have my own burlesque act. It wouldn’t be a normal burlesque act, though. I’d like to do it underwater. I was watching a movie by the title of The Burly Q and it mentioned a performer who lived in the 1940s. Her name was Divena, if I can remember correctly. She is the only performer that has had a burlesque ¬†act underwater. While I do not want to steal her act, I’d love to do something similar. I was thinking I might begin with aerial silks or a sling and end the act in the water. I’d be very exciting in my opinion. I’d just have to be careful that no one tries to attack my tank with an axe. That would not be a pleasant day, in my opinion. It would definitely not be my cup of tea.

Published in: on July 24, 2011 at 9:12 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://lunavine.wordpress.com/2011/07/24/an-underwater-burlesque-act/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

